## BEFORE THE FEDERAL ELECTION COMMISSION

In the Matter of	)	. •	
	)	AO 2003-37	
Americans for a Better Country	<b>`)</b>	Agenda Documents	No. 04-11,
by Keith A. Davis, Treasurer	)	No. 04-11-A, No.	04-11-B,
	)	No. 04-11-C, and	No. 04-11-D,
	)	No. 04-11-E, No.	04-11-F, and
	1	No 04-11-0	

## CERTIFICATION

I, Mary W. Dove, recording secretary for the Federal Election Commission open meeting on February 18, 2004, do hereby certify that the Commission took the following actions in the above-captioned

matter:

1. <u>Failed by a vote of 3-3</u> to pass a motion to decline to accept the request as improperly granted and to address all the issues in the rulemaking context.

Commissioners McDonald, Smith, and Weintraub voted affirmatively for the motion.

Commissioners Mason, Thomas, and Toner dissented.

 Failed by a vote of 3-3 to pass a motion to approve Agenda Document No. 04-11-G, as amended, as the base document.

Commissioners Mason, Smith, and Toner voted affirmatively for the motion.

Commissioners McDonald, Thomas, and Weintraub dissented.

(continued)

Page 2

Federal Election Commission Certification for AO 2003-37 February 18, 2004

> 3. <u>Decided by a vote of 4-2</u> to approve Agenda Document No. 04-11-D, as amended, as the base document, subject to further amendments.

Commissioners McDonald, Thomas, Toner, and Weintraub voted affirmatively for the decision. Commissioners Mason and Smith dissented.

4. <u>Decided by a vote of 4-0</u> to approve the amendments in Agenda No. 04-11-F, as amended.

Commissioners McDonald, Thomas, Toner, and Weintraub voted affirmatively for the decision. Commissioners Mason and Smith abstained.

5. <u>Decided by a vote of 4-2</u> to approve Agenda Document No. 04-11-D, as amended, and further amended by Agenda No. 04-11-F, as amended.

Commissioners McDonald, Thomas, Toner, and Weintraub voted affirmatively for the decision. Commissioners Mason and Smith dissented.

6. <u>Decided by a vote of 6-0</u> to direct the Office of General Counsel to make any technical amendments, as necessary.

Commissioners Mason, McDonald, Smith, Thomas, Toner, and Weintraub voted affirmatively for the decision.

Attest:

Mary W. Dove Secretary of the Commission

February 19, 20 Date